diem ((of twenty-five dollars for each day or pertion thereof that the board is in session and each member shall receive in addition thereto his necessary and reasonable transportation and expenses recognized by the state of Washington)) in accordance with RCH 43.03.050 and mileage in accordance with RCW 43.03.060 which shall be paid out of the appropriation to the department of labor and industries, upon vouchers approved by the director of labor and industries.

> Passed the House March 12, 1971. Passed the Senate May 5, 1971. Approved by the Governor May 17, 1971. Filed in Office of Secretary of State May 18, 1971.

## CHAPTER 83 [Engrossed House Bill No. 643] SUPERIOR COURT DISTRICTS AND NUMBER OF JUDGES

AN ACT Relating to judicial districts; amending section 5, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 3, chapter 48, Laws of 1963 and RCW 2.08.063; and amending section 7, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 3, chapter 213, Laws of 1969 ex. sess. and RCW 2.08.065; amending section 6, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 2, chapter 213, Laws of 1969 ex. sess. and RCW 2.08.064; amending section 4, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 2, chapter 84, Laws of 1967 first ex. sess. and PCW 2.08.062; and amending section 3, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 1, chapter 213, Laws of 1969 ex. sess. and RCW 2.08.061.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF WASHINGTON:

Section 1. Section 5, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 3, chapter 48, Laws of 1963 and RCW 2.08.063 are each amended to read as follows:

There shall be in the county of Lincoln one judge of superior court; in the county of Skagit ((and Estand jointly)), two judges of the superior court; in the county of Walla Walla, two judges of the superior court; in the county of Whitman, one judge of the superior court; in the county of Yakima four judges of the superior court; in the county of Adams, one judge of the superior court : in the county of Whatcom, two judges of the superior court.

Sec. 2. Section 7, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 3, chapter 213, Laws of 1969 ex. sess. and RCW 2.08.065

are each amended to read as follows:

There shall be in the counties of Douglas and Grant jointly, judges of the superior court; in the counties of Ferry and Okanogan jointly, one judge of the superior court; in the counties of Mason and Thurston jointly, three judges of the superior court; in the counties of Pacific and Wahkiakum jointly, one judge of the superior court; in the counties of Pend Oreille and Stevens jointly, one judge of the superior court; and in the counties of San Juan and ((Whateem)) <u>Island</u> jointly, ((two)) one judge((s)) of the superior ccurt.

Sec. 3. Section 6, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 2, chapter 213, Laws of 1969 ex. sess. and RCW 2.08.064 are each amended to read as follows:

There shall be in the counties of Benton and Franklin fointly, three judges of the superior court; in the counties of Clallam and Jefferson jointly, one judge of the superior court; in the county of Snohomish ((six)) seven judges of the superior court; in the counties of Asotin, Columbia and Garfield jointly, one judge of the superior court; in the county of Cowlitz, two judges of the superior court; in the counties of Klickita't and Skamania jointly, one judge of the superior court.

Sec. 4. Section 4, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 2, chapter 84, Laws of 1967 first ex. sess. and RCW 2.08.062 are each amended to read as follows:

There shall be in the county of Chelan one judge of the superior court; in the county of Clark ((three)) four judges of the superior court; in the county of Grays Harbor two judges of the superior court; in the county of Kitsap three judges of the superior court; in the county of Kittitas one judge of the superior court; in the county of Lewis one judge of the superior court.

Sec. 5. Section 3, chapter 125, Laws of 1951 as last amended by section 1, chapter 213, Laws of 1969 ex. sess. and RCW 2.08.061 are each amended to read as follows:

There shall be in the county of King twenty-six judges of the superior court; in the county of Spokane seven judges of the superior court; in the county of Pierce ((nine)) ten judges of the superior court.

Passed the House March 20, 1971. Passed the Senate May 5, 1971. Approved by the Governor May 17, 1971. Filed in Office of Secretary of State May 18, 1971.