hearings or hearings before an inquiry judge, or before administrative boards, commissions, agencies, or licensing bodies of the state or any political subdivision thereof.

Passed the Senate March 24, 1983.
Passed the House April 20, 1983.
Approved by the Governor May 16, 1983.
Filed in Office of Secretary of State May 16, 1983.

CHAPTER 223

[Substitute Senate Bill No. 3522]
PROPERTY TAX LIMITATION——LEVIES——DETERMINATION

AN ACT Relating to property tax levies; and adding a new section to chapter 84.55 RCW.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Washington:

NEW SECTION. Sec. 1. There is added to chapter 84.55 RCW a new section to read as follows:

The property tax limitation contained in this chapter shall be determined by the county assessors of the respective counties in accordance with the provisions of this chapter: PROVIDED, That the limitation for any state levy shall be determined by the department of revenue and the limitation for any intercounty rural library district shall be determined by the library district in consultation with the respective county assessors.

Passed the Senate March 18, 1983. Passed the House April 21, 1983. Approved by the Governor May 16, 1983. Filed in Office of Secretary of State May 16, 1983.

CHAPTER 224

[Engrossed Senate Bill No. 3532]
COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES——REMOVAL FOR
MISCONDUCT OR MALFEASANCE

AN ACT Relating to community colleges; and amending section 28B.50.100, chapter 223, Laws of 1969 ex. sess. as last amended by section 1, chapter 103, Laws of 1979 ex. sess. and RCW 28B.50.100.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Washington:

Sec. 1. Section 28B.50.100, chapter 223, Laws of 1969 ex. sess. as last amended by section 1, chapter 103, Laws of 1979 ex. sess. and RCW 28B.50.100 are each amended to read as follows:

There is hereby created a community college board of trustees for each community college district as set forth in this chapter. Each community college board of trustees shall be composed of five trustees, who shall be appointed by the governor for terms commencing October 1st of the year in