Legislative Internship Program

     Home     Apply     School Policies     Syllabus     FAQs     Intern Voices     Contact

Spring 2017 Campus Recruiting Schedule


Don't see your school?  We will be updating our recruiting calendar here and on Facebook with additional campus visits.  Check back for more information.  If we are not able to come to your campus this spring, we are happy to answer your questions at civic.ed@leg.wa.gov.


Learn more before our visit:

Application requirements

Classes and Trainings

Intern Perspectives

Common Questions

 

March

Thursday, March 30

Heritage University

Career Fair

11:00am-2:00pm - Smith Family Hall

April

Friday, April 7

University of Puget Sound

Info Session

10:00am-12:00pm - CES, Howarth 101

Monday and Tuesday, April 10 and 11

Washington State University - Pullman

Info Sessions - April 10

12:10-1:00pm - Foley Institute, 316 Bryan Hall

4:00-5:00pm - Foley Institute, 316 Bryan Hall

Tuesday, April 11

Saint Martin's University

Class Visits

Monday, April 17

Walla Walla University

Info Session

12:00-1:00 Career Center

Tuesday, April 18

Eastern Washington University

Info Session

           1:00-1:50pm - Patterson 343K

The Evergreen State College - Tacoma

In-Class Presentations

10:00am Lyceum

6:00pm Lyceum

Thursday, April 20

Pacific Lutheran University

Info Session

10:00am-1:00pm - University Center

Monday, April 24

Washington State University - Vancouver

Info Session

12:00-1:00pm - VSCI 140

Monday and Tuesday, April 24 and 45

University of Washington - Seattle

Info Sessions - April 24

10:30-11:00am - Gowen 1A

2:30-3:00pm - Gowen 1A

3:00-3:30pm - Gowen 1A

4:00-4:30pm - Gowen 1A

Info Sessions - April 25

9:30-10:00am - Gowen 1A

10:30-11:00am - Gowen 1A

1:00-1:30pm - Gowen 1A

1:30-2:00pm - Gowen 1A

3:30-4:00pm - Gowen 1A

Thursday, April 27

St. Martin's University

Class Visits

​May

Monday, May 1

Seattle Pacific University

Class visits 

Wednesday, May 3

University of Washington - Tacoma

Info Session

12:30-1:30pm - CP 206C

Central Washington University - Lynnwood

Info Session

5:00-5:30pm - Snoqualmie 306

Monday, May 8

The Evergreen State College - Olympia

Info Session

3:30-5:00pm - Purce Lecture Hall Classroom 6

Wednesday, May 10

Central Washington University - Des Moines

Drop-in Info Sessions

3:00-6:30pm - Career Center, Building 29 Room 208

Tuesday, May 16

Central Washington University - Ellensburg

Info Session

4:00-5:00pm - Career Services Conference Room, 206 Bouillon Hall

Tuesday, May 23

University of Washington - Bothell

Info Sessions

11:00am-12:00pm - UW1-103

2:30-3:30pm - UW1-160

Wednesday and Thursday, May 24 and 25

Western Washington University

Info Sessions - May 24

8:30-9:30am - Arntzen Hall 409 (Payne Lounge)

1:30-2:30pm - Bond Hall 112 (Career Services Center)

Info Sessions - May 25

8:30-9:30am - Arntzen Hall 409 (Payne Lounge)

1:00-2:00pm - Arntzen Hall 409 (Payne Lounge)

Tuesday, May 30

Seattle University

Info Session

12:30-1:30pm - PAVL Living Room (outside Career Services office)


 

More stops coming soon!  Don't see your school?  Email us at civic.ed@leg.wa.gov !