RULES & PROCEDURES FOR THE COLLEGE BOUND SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM WORK GROUP

ADOPTED: June 9, 2014

1. Membership

The College Bound Scholarship Program Work Group (Work Group) consists of eleven members specified in ESSB 6436 (2014), including four legislators, one appointed from each of the four major caucuses.

The Work Group shall appoint a chair (Senator David Frockt) and vice chair (Senator Barbara Bailey) from among its members.

2. Meetings

The Work Group shall meet at least once more but no more than five times in 2014. The Chair shall determine the date, time, and place of meetings. Notices of Work Group meetings shall be posted on the House of Representatives' and the Senate's website and in the printed Legislative Meeting Schedule.

Any portion of a Work Group meeting may be devoted to public comment.

3. Quorum

Six (6) members of the Work Group shall constitute a quorum. The Work Group may meet without a quorum present but shall not adopt recommendations or vote without a quorum present in person or by phone.

4. Decisions

The Work Group shall make decisions on the basis of consensus whenever possible. Where a consensus does not emerge, a majority of the members present must vote in favor of an action for it to be adopted. Adoption of final recommendations shall require at least **six (6) yes votes.** Minority reports may be offered.

5. Meeting Records

Legislative Work Group staff will maintain and keep the official records of Work Group meetings.