## **Select Committee on Pension Policy**

P.O. Box 40914 Olympia, WA 98504-0914 state.actuary@leg.wa.gov

## **Regular Committee Meeting**

April 16, 2024

10:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.\*

House Hearing Room A, John L. O'Brien Building Olympia, WA and Virtual

https://leg.wa.gov/JointCommittees/SCPP/Pages/MeetingAccess.aspx

## **AGENDA**

10:00 a.m. 1. Approval of December Minutes

10:05 a.m. 2. Interim Kick-Off – Melinda Aslakson, Senior Policy Analyst

10:35 a.m. **3. 2024 Legislative Session Highlights** – Aaron Gutierrez, Senior Policy Analyst

10:50 a.m. **4. Election of Officers** – Darren Painter, Policy and Research Services Manager

11:05 a.m. 5. Public Comment

11:15 a.m. **6. Adjourn** 

\*These times are estimates and are subject to change depending on the needs of the Committee. O:\SCPP\2024\4.16-Full\0.Full.Cmte.Agenda.docx

Senator John Braun

**Senator Steve Conway** 

**Annette Creekpaum** *Employers* 

\*Representative Joe Fitzgibbon, Chair

\*Tracy Guerin, Director
Department of Retirement Systems

\*Bev Hermanson Retirees

> Dan Legard Employers

\*Senator Drew MacEwen, Vice Chair

> \*Anthony Murrietta Employers

Representative Timm Ormsby

**Senator June Robinson** 

**David Schumacher,** Director Office of Financial Management

Mark Soper Retirees

Representative Drew Stokesbary

\*J. Pat Thompson
Actives

Representative Mike Volz

Wally Watson Actives

Michael Yestramski Actives

William Zabelka Actives

> **Vacant** *Employers*

\*Executive Committee

(360) 786-6140 Fax: (360) 586-8135 TDD: 711

leg.wa.gov/JointCommittees/SCPP