1889	Senate: Democrat1	1897 Senate: Democrat 4
	Republican34	Republican13
	*	Populist7
	House: Democrat8	People's Party
	Republican61	Silver Republican 2
	Independent1	-
	TOTAL	House: Democrat 10
		Republican14
1891	Senate: Democrat4	Populist 43
	Republican30	Silver Republican 11
	House: Democrat17	L.M. Sims (R) replaced by Rep. J. Hargrave (Pop.),
		after a contested election, January 18, 1897.
	Republican60	W.B. Seymore (R) replaced by Rep. L.E. Rader (Pop.), after a contacted election. January 28, 1807
	People's Party1 TOTAL112	after a contested election, January 28, 1897.
	IOTAL	Democrat 10
1893	Senate: Democrat9	Republican12
1893		Populist45
	Republican25	Silver Republican 11
	House Domocrat 10	TOTAL 112
	House: Democrat	
	Republican	1899 Senate: Democrat7
	People's Party9	Republican15
	TOTAL 112	People's Party12
1895	Senate: Democrat5	House: Democrat0
	Republican26	Republican
	People's Party3	People's Party
		Citizen's Party 1
	House: Democrat3	TOTAL 112
	Republican54	101/1L
	People's Party21	1901 Senate: Democrat
	TOTAL 112	Republican
		House: Democrat
		Republican 59

1903	Senate: Democrat	1915	Senate:	Democrat
	Republican33			Republican 32 Progressive
	House: Democrat14			110gressive
	Republican80		House:	Democrat 13
	TOTAL			Republican77
				Progressive7
1905	Senate: Democrat4	Т	Swale (Pi	rog.) replaced by Rep. J. Hogan (R)
	Republican38			ested election, January 25, 1915.
	Sen. John P. Sharp (R) dies in office, February 10,			Democrat 13
	1905 and is replaced by Sen. Arthur Gunn (D).			Republican
	Democrat5			Populist
	Republican37			r opulist 0
	1 I		ΤΟΤΑ	L
	House: Democrat4		IUIA	L
	Republican90	1917	Senate	Democrat 5
	TOTAL	1917	Schate.	Republican
				Progressive 1
1907	Senate: Democrat4			
	Republican38		House	Democrat 14
	1 I		mouse.	Republican
	House: Democrat9		TOTA	L
	Republican		IUIA	L 139
	TOTAL	1919	Senate	Democrat3
		1717	Senate.	Republican
1909	Senate: Democrat3			Republican
	Republican		House	Democrat 10
			110450.	Republican
	House: Democrat6		TOTA	L
	Republican		10111	109
	TOTAL 137	1921	Senate:	Democrat 1
			20110000	Republican
1911	Senate: Democrat4			Farm Labor Party 1
	Republican38			
			House:	Democrat 1
	House: Democrat13			Republican
	Republican83			Farm Labor Party 2
	TOTAL 138		TOTA	L139
1913	Senate: Democrat8	1923	Senate:	Democrat 1
	Republican25			Republican
	Progressive8			Farm Labor Party 2
	Socialist1			-
			House:	Democrat9
	House: Democrat18			Republican
	Republican48			Farm Labor Party 3
	People's Party14		TOTA	L 139
	Progressive16			
	Socialist1			
	TOTAL 139			

1925	Senate:	Democrat2 Republican39 Farm Labor Party1
		Democrat5 Republican92
	ΤΟΤΑΙ	
1927	Senate:	Democrat2 Republican40
	House:	Democrat
	TOTAI	
1929	Senate:	Democrat1 Republican41
	House:	Democrat6 Republican91
	TOTAI	
1931	Senate:	Democrat1 Republican41
	House:	Democrat8 Republican89
	TOTAI	
1933	Senate:	Democrat25 Republican21
	House:	Democrat70
	TOTAI	Republican29
	IUIAI	
1935	Senate:	Democrat37 Republican9
	House:	Democrat91 Republican8
1937	Senate:	Democrat41 Republican5
		Democrat93 Republican6
	TOTAI	145

1939	Senate: Democrat 40 Republican 6
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1941	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1943	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1945	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1947	Senate: Democrat 23 Republican 23
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1949	Senate: Democrat 19 Republican 27
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1951	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL

1953	Senate: Democrat21 Republican25
	House: Democrat41 Republican58
	TOTAL 145
1955	Senate: Democrat22 Republican24
	House: Democrat50 Republican49
	TOTAL 145
1957	Senate: Democrat31 Republican15
	House: Democrat56 Republican43
	TOTAL 145
1959	Senate: Democrat35 Republican14
	House: Democrat66 Republican33
	TOTAL 148
1961	Senate: Democrat36 Republican13
	House: Democrat59 Republican40
	TOTAL 148
1963	Senate: Democrat32 Republican17
	House: Democrat51 Republican48
	TOTAL
1965	Senate: Democrat32 Republican17
	House: Democrat60 Republican39
	TOTAL

1967	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1969	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1971	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1973	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1975	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1977	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL
1979	Senate: Democrat
	House: Democrat
	TOTAL

1981	Senate:	Democrat25 Republican24
		r von Reichbauer changed party affiliation nocrat to Republican February 13, 1981
		Democrat24 Republican25
	House:	Democrat42 Republican56
	1982:	Democrat43 Republican55
	TOTA	L147
1983	Senate:	Democrat26 Republican23
	House:	Democrat54 Republican44
	1984:	Democrat53 Republican45
	TOTA	L147
1985	Senate:	Democrat27 Republican22
	House:	Democrat53 Republican45
	TOTA	L147
1987	Senate:	Democrat25 Republican24
	<i>1988</i> :	Democrat24 Republican25
	House:	Democrat61 Republican37
	TOTA	L147
1989	Senate:	Democrat24 Republican25
	House:	Democrat63 Republican35
	TOTA	L

1991	Senate:	Democrat 24 Republican 25
		Democrat 58 Republican 40 L 147
1993	Senate:	Democrat
		Democrat
	IUIA	L147
1995	Senate:	Democrat 25 Republican 24
	House:	Democrat 38 Republican 60
		Campbell changed party affiliation from t to Republican January 31, 1995
	1995	Democrat 37 Republican 61
	Rep. Dav Democra	e Mastin changed party affiliation from t to Republican July 7, 1995
	1996:	Democrat
	TOTA	L 147
1997	Senate:	Democrat 23 Republican
	House:	Democrat
	<i>1998</i> :	Democrat
	TOTA	L 147
1999	Senate:	Democrat 27 Republican 22
	House:	Democrat 49 Republican 49
	TOTA	L

2001	Senate:	Democrat25 Republican24
	House:	Democrat49 Republican49
	2002:	Democrat50 Republican48
	TOTA	L147
2003	Senate:	Democrat24 Republican25
	House:	Democrat52 Republican46
	TOTA	L147
2005	Senate:	Democrat26 Republican23
	House:	Democrat55 Republican43
	TOTA	L147
2007	Senate:	Democrat32 Republican17
	House:	Democrat62 Republican36
		d Jarrett changed party affiliation from an to Democrat December 13, 2007
	2008:	Democrat63
	TOTA	Republican35 L147
2009	Senate:	Democrat31 Republican18
	House:	Democrat62 Republican36
	2010:	Democrat61 Republican37
	TOTA	L147

2011	Senate:	Democrat 27 Republican 22
	House:	Democrat56 Republican42
	TOTA	L
2013	Senate:	Democrat
	2014:	Democrat25 Republican24
	House:	Democrat 55 Republican 43
	TOTA	L
2015	Senate:	Democrat
	House:	Democrat 51 Republican 47
	2016:	Democrat 50 Republican 48
	TOTA	L
2017	Senate:	Democrat 25 Republican
	2018:	Democrat 26 Republican 23
	House:	Democrat 50 Republican 48
	TOTA	r 1 <i>47</i>