CHAPTER 181.

[S. B. 129.]

CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS.

AN ACT to apportion the State of Washington into three congressional districts.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Washington:

SECTION 1. That the counties of Island, King, Kitsap, First dis-San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom shall constitute the first congressional district, and shall be entitled to one representative in the congress of the United States.

SEC. 2. That the counties of Chehalis, Clallam, Clarke, Second district. Cowlitz, Jefferson, Klickitat, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, and Wahkiakum shall constitute the second congressional district and snall be entitled to one representative in the congress of the United States.

That the counties of Adams, Asotin, Benton, Third district. SEC. 3. Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Kittitas, Lincoln, Okanogan, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima shall constitute the third congressional district, and shall be entitled to one representative in the congress of the United States.

SEC. 4. At the next general election to be held on the One reprefirst Tuesday after the first Monday in November, 1908, be elected one representative in the congress of the United States shall be elected in each of said congressional districts by the qualified electors therein, and the votes for said representatives shall be given, received, returned and canvassed as the same are now given, received, returned and canvassed for electors for president and vice president of the United States.

Passed the Senate February 15th, 1907. Passed the House March 12th, 1907. Approved by the Governor March 15th, 1907.

in each district.