

JOINT TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

P.O. Box 40937 · 531 15th Avenue S.E. · Olympia, Washington 98504 · (360) 786-7313 · http://www.leg.wa.gov/jtc

FREIGHT INVESTMENT STUDY 2007-2008 STAKEHOLDERS GROUP

Updated: 1-10-				
Nominee	Organization	Nominated By	Category Group	
Larry Paulson	Port of Vancouver	Rick Wickman, Lobbyist	Container	
Executive Director		Port of Vancouver	Ports	
Tim Farrell	Port of Tacoma	Connie Bacon	Container Ports	
Executive Director		Port of Tacoma Commission		
Alternate: Sean				
Eagen				
Kurt Beckett	Port of Seattle	John Creighton, Port of Seattle	Container Ports	
Director of External		Commission & Tay Yoshitani,		
Affairs		CEO		
Alternate: Claire				
Gallagher				
Paula Hammond	WSDOT	DOT, Chief of Staff	DOT	
Secretary of		Steve Reinmuth		
Transportation				
Karen Schmidt	FMSIB	Pati Otley, Chair Freight Mobility	FMSIB	
Executive Director		Strategic Investment Board		
Vicky Marin, Director	WA Retail	Washington Retail Assn.	Import/Export	
Government Affairs	Association	Jan Teague, Pres./CEO	Community	
Holly Chisa	NWGA	Northwest Grocery Association	Import/Export	
		(NWCA) Joe Gilliam, President	Community	
Jennifer Holder	Wal-Mart Stores	Steve Gano	Import/Export	
			Community	
Chris Rucker, Trans.	SUPERVALU	Jan Gee, President/CEO	Import/Export	
Manager Alternate:	Tacoma Distribution	Washington Food Industry	Community	
Jan Gee	Center			
Amber Carter	Association of	Association of Washington	Import/Export	
	Washington Business	Business	Community	
Darren O'Neil	Teamsters	J. Allen Hobart, President	Organized	
Alternate: Bob		Joint Council of Teamsters	Labor	
McDonald				
Herald Ugles	ILWU Local 19	Ports of Seattle and Tacoma	Organized	
President	Disci Faula I		Labor	
Mark K. Ricci	Ricci Endeavors, Inc.	Mike Elliott, Chairman	Organized	
President	(consulting &	Brotherhood of Locomotive	Labor	
	construction/property	Engineers & Trainmen, Patty		
	development)	Rose, Pierce Co. Central Labor		
		Council & Larry McKillip, Director		
Torny Finn Director		of WSLB	Doilroodo	
Terry Finn, Director	BNSF Railway	Andrew Johnsen, Assist. VP,	Railroads	
Government Affairs		Gov't Affaires, BNSF Railway		

Nominee	Organization	Nominated By	Category Group
John T. Gray	Union Pacific Railway	Union Pacific Railway	Railroads
Executive Director		,	
Jordan Royer, Mgr.	Pacific Merchant	John McLaurin, President	Shipping,
Government Affairs	Shipping Assn.	Pacific Merchant Shipping Assn.	International
Alternate: Mike Moore			
Hayden Swofford	Pacific Northwest Asia Shippers Association	Pacific Northwest Asia Shippers Association	Shipping, International
Bill Deaver President	Totem Ocean Trailer Express (TOTE)	Richard Berkowitz, Dir. Trans. Institute, Pacific Coast Operations & John McLaurin, President Pacific Merchant Shipping Assn.	Shipping, National
Art Scheunemann Sr. VP, Business Development	Northwest Container Services, Inc.	Northwest Container Services	Shipping, Regional
Larry Pursley Exec. VP Alternate: Mike Southards	Washington Trucking Associations	Washington Trucking Associations	Trucking
Rep. Bill Thomas	Alaska State	Alaska State Legislature	Other: State
Alternate: Kaci Schroeder-Hotch	Legislature	Rep. John Harris, Speaker of the House	Legislators
Rep. Beth Kerttula Alternate: Hannah McCarty	Alaska State Legislature	Alaska State Legislature Rep. John Harris, Speaker of the House	Other: State Legislators
Ashley Probart, AICP Transp. Coordinator	Association of Washington Cities	Association of Washington Cities	Other: Cities
-Mark Knudsen Alternate	Carrix, Seattle Marine Terminal Operators	John McLaurin, President Pacific Merchant Shipping Association	Other: Marine Terminal Operators
Greg Unterbrink, VP Alternate: Mark Miller	Marine Terminals Corp., Tacoma	John McLaurin, President Pacific Merchant Shipping Association	Other: Marine Terminal Operators
Dan Seydel President & CEO	Platinum Group LLC	Shannon M. Garland, Regulatory Coordinator, Assn. WA Business	Other: Business Representatives
Debbie McGourin Alternates: Glen Squires, H. Hansen	Wheat Farmer	Valoria Loveland	Agricultural Community
Jared Balcom Alternate: Karen Bonaudi	Potato Farmer, Packer & Shipper	Valoria Loveland	Agricultural Community
Darrin Morrison	Potato Farmer Skagit	Mike Selby	Agricultural Community

STAKEHOLDER GROUP (as identified in SSB 5207) 1. Container ports (2)

- 2. Trucking and Railroads (1 each)
- 3. International and national shipping (1 each)
- 4. Organized labor (2)
- 5. Import/export community (2)
- 6. Department of Transportation and Freight Mobility Strategic Investment Board (1 each)7. Others as deemed necessary by the Joint Transportation Committee. *(This will include designated*) members of the House and Senate Transportation Committees and others.)