Basic Education Finance Joint Task Force

AGENDA

April 14, 2008 9:00 A.M. to 5:30 P.M.

Senate Conference Room ABC John A. Cherberg Building Capitol Campus, Olympia

Joint Task Force Members

Dan Grimm, Chair

Glenn Anderson

House of Representatives

Terry Bergeson

Superintendent of Public

Instruction

Lisa Brown

Washington State Senate

Cheryl Chow

President, Seattle School Board

Laurie Dolan

Director, Governor's Executive

Policy Office Mike Hewitt

Washington State Senate

Janea Holmquist

Washington State Senate

Ross Hunter

House of Representatives

Bette Hyde

Superintendent,

Bremerton School District

Jim Kowalkowski

Superintendent,

Davenport School District

Skip Priest

House of Representatives

Pat Sullivan

House of Representatives

Rodney Tom

Washington State Senate

Alternates

Kathy Haigh

House of Representatives

Fred Jarrett

House of Representatives

Staff to the Task Force

Roxanne Lieb, Director Steve Aos, Associate Director Annie Pennucci, Sr. Research Assoc.

Washington State Institute for Public Policy 110 Fifth Ave. SE PO Box 40999 Olympia, WA 98504-0999

Phone: (360) 586-2677 Fax: (360) 586-2793

- I. Call to Order, Dan Grimm, Chair
- II. Educator Pay Reform Initiatives: Dan Goldhaber, University of Washington and Annie Pennucci, Washington State Institute for Public Policy
- III. Washington Education Association: Mary Lindquist, President
- IV. Minnesota's Quality Compensation for Teachers Program (Q Comp): Mark Robertson, Superintendent of Fridley School District and Ward Brossoit, President of the Exclusive Representative of the Teachers for Grand Meadow School District
- V. Denver's Professional Compensation System for Teachers (ProComp): Phillip Gonring, Senior Program Officer, Rose Community Foundation
- VI. Educator Compensation Institute: Jim Carlson, President
- VII. Adjournment

There will be a one-hour break for lunch at approximately 12:00.