Basic Education Finance Joint Task Force

AGENDA

November 17-18, 2008 9:00 A.M. Columbia Room Legislative Building Capitol Campus, Olympia

- I. Call to Order, Dan Grimm, Chair
- II. Task Force Discussion and Consideration of Proposals
- III. Adjournment

Both days, there will be a one-hour break for lunch at approximately 12:00.

The Task Force reserves the right to alter the order of the agenda. For information regarding testimony, meeting materials, other questions, or for people needing special accommodations, please contact Shawn Whiteman at (360) 586-2677 or whitemans @wsipp.wa.gov.

In the interest of a greener environment, we will not supply paper copies of materials at the meeting. However, all materials will be posted online at http://www.leg.wa.gov/Joint/Committees/BEF for downloading.

Basic Education Finance Joint Task Force

Members

Dan Grimm, Chair

Glenn Anderson House of Representatives

Terry Bergeson Superintendent of Public Instruction

Lisa Brown Washington State Senate Cheryl Chow

President, Seattle School Board

Laurie Dolan Director, Governor's Executive Policy Office

Mike Hewitt Washington State Senate

Janea Holmquist Washington State Senate

Ross Hunter House of Representatives

Bette Hyde Superintendent, Bremerton School District

Jim Kowalkowski Superintendent, Davenport School District

Skip Priest House of Representatives Pat Sullivan

House of Representatives Rodney Tom

Washington State Senate

Alternates

Kathy Haigh House of Representatives Fred Jarrett House of Representatives

Staff to the Task Force

Roxanne Lieb, Director Steve Aos, Associate Director Annie Pennucci, Sr. Research Assoc. Irene Ngugi, Research Associate

Washington State Institute for Public Policy 110 Fifth Ave. SE PO Box 40999 Olympia, WA 98504-0999

Phone: (360) 586-2677 Fax: (360) 586-2793