Select Committee on Pension Policy

P.O. Box 40914 Olympia, WA 98504-0914 state.actuary@leg.wa.gov

Regular Committee Meeting

July 20, 2021 10:00 a.m. – 11:40 a.m.* Virtual Remote Meeting

Click this link to join, or copy and paste into your web browser: https://leg-wa-gov.zoom.us/i/94201974991?pwd=K05mNHNTMW1pdUxGWmNXTHJQVURzUT09

AGENDA

10:00 a.m.	1.	Approval of June Minutes
10:05 a.m.	2.	OSA Update – Matt Smith, State Actuary
10:25 a.m.	3.	Deferred Compensation Overview – Seth Miller, Retirement Readiness Director, Department of Retirement Systems, and Fred Gjerstad, Assistant Senior Investment Officer, Washington State Investment Board
10:50 a.m.	4.	PSERS/LEOFF 2 Disability Benefits – Aaron Gutierrez, Senior Policy Analyst
11:10 a.m.	5.	Plans 1 COLAs – Melinda Aslakson, Policy Analyst
11:30 a.m.	6.	Public Comment
11:40 a.m.	7.	Adjourn

^{*}These times are estimates and are subject to change depending on the needs of the Committee.

O:\SCPP\2021\07.20-Full\0.Full.Cmte.Agenda.docx

Vacant *Employers*

Senator John Braun

*Senator Steve Conway, Vice Chair

Annette Creekpaum *Employers*

Representative Joe Fitzgibbon

*Tracy Guerin, Director Department of Retirement Systems

> Bev Hermanson Retirees

Leanne Kunze

Actives

Vacant Actives

*Anthony Murietta Employers

> **Vacant** *Employers*

Representative Timm Ormsby

Senator June Robinson

Senator Mark Schoesler

David Schumacher, Director Office of Financial Management

*Mark Soper Retirees

*Representative Drew Stokesbary, Chair

*J. Pat Thompson
Actives

Representative Mike Volz

William Zabelka Actives

*Executive Committee

(360) 786-6140 Fax: (360) 586-8135 TDD: 711 leg.wa.gov/SCPP.htm