## **Select Committee on Pension Policy**

## **Executive Committee Meeting**

November 15, 2022 1:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.\* House Hearing Room A

Virtual: <a href="https://leg-wa-gov.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN">https://leg-wa-gov.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN</a> plJzX spQnuShi1VSrBQMw

1:00 p.m. A. Approval of October Minutes

1:05 p.m. **B. AAG Update** – Jesse Yoder, Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General

1:15 p.m. **C. Actuarial Update** – Michael T. Harbour, Actuary

1:20 p.m. D. Committee Discussion

1:40 p.m. **E. Constituent Correspondence** – Aaron Gutierrez, Senior Policy Analyst

1:45 p.m. **F. Review Draft Interim Work Plan** – Melinda Aslakson, Policy Analyst

1:55 p.m. **G. Adoption of December Agenda** – Melinda Aslakson

2:05 p.m. **H. Other Business** – Aaron Gutierrez

2:15 p.m. I. Adjourn

\*These times are estimates and are subject to change depending on the needs of the Committee. O:\SCPP\2022\11.15-Exec\0.Exec\.Cmte.Agenda.docx

Senator John Braun

\*Senator Steve Conway, Chair

**Annette Creekpaum** *Employers* 

Representative Joe Fitzgibbon

\*Tracy Guerin, Director
Department of Retirement Systems

Bev Hermanson Retirees

> Dan Legard Employers

\*Anthony Murrietta Employers

Representative Timm Ormsby

**Senator June Robinson** 

Senator Mark Schoesler

**David Schumacher,** Director Office of Financial Management

\*Mark Soper Retirees

\*Representative Drew Stokesbary, Vice Chair

\*J. Pat Thompson
Actives

Representative Mike Volz

Wally Watson
Actives

William Zabelka Actives

Matthew Zuvich
Actives

**Vacant** *Employers* 

\*Executive Committee

(360) 786-6140 Fax: (360) 586-8135 TDD: 711

leg.wa.gov/JointCommittees/SCPP