Select Committee on Pension Policy

P.O. Box 40914 Olympia, WA 98504-0914 state.actuary@leg.wa.gov

Regular Committee Meeting

December 13, 2022 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.* House Hearing Room A

Virtual: https://leg-wa-gov.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN 1rOe7OiCSxqRKC8xxdvCVA

10:00 a.m. **1. Approval of November Minutes**

10:05 a.m. **2. DRS Annual Update** – Tracy Guerin, Director, Department of Retirement Systems

3. HCA: Deferral of PEBB Benefits upon Leaving
 Public Employment – Dave Iseminger, Employees
 and Retirees Benefits Division, Health Care
 Authority

10:45 a.m. **4. 2023 Session Prep** – Melinda Aslakson, Policy Analyst

5. SCPP Goals Follow Up and Technical Revisions – Melinda Aslakson

11:20 a.m. **6. Public Comment**

11:30 a.m. **7. Adjourn**

*These times are estimates and are subject to change depending on the needs of the Committee.

O:\SCPP\2022\12.13-Full\0.Full.Cmte.Agenda.docx

Senator John Braun

*Senator Steve Conway, Chair

Annette Creekpaum *Employers*

Representative Joe Fitzgibbon

*Tracy Guerin, Director
Department of Retirement Systems

Bev Hermanson *Retirees*

> Dan Legard Employers

*Anthony Murrietta Employers

Representative Timm Ormsby

Senator June Robinson

Senator Mark Schoesler

David Schumacher, Director Office of Financial Management

*Mark Soper Retirees

*Representative Drew Stokesbary, Vice Chair

*J. Pat Thompson
Actives

Representative Mike Volz

Wally Watson Actives

William Zabelka Actives

Matthew Zuvich
Actives

Vacant *Employers*

*Executive Committee

(360) 786-6140 Fax: (360) 586-8135 TDD: 711

leg.wa.gov/JointCommittees/SCPP