have been filed with the Secretary of State at least ten (10) days before the special primary.

SEC. 4. The general election laws and the laws relating to primary elections shall apply to the special elections herein provided for, in so far as the same are not inconsistent with this act and shall be construed with and made a part of this act for the purpose of carrying out the spirit and intent thereof.

Passed by the House Aug. 20, 1909. Passed by the Senate August 21, 1909. Approved by the Governor August 28, 1909.

CHAPTER 26.

[House Bill No. 51.]

RELATING TO THE BOUNDARIES OF CERTAIN LEGISLA-TIVE DISTRICTS.

An Act relating to the boundaries of the twenty-fifth, twentysixth, twenty-seventh, twenty-eighth and twenty-ninth senatorial districts, and the thirty-fifth, thirty-sixth, thirty-seventh, thirty-eighth and thirty-ninth representative districts in Pierce county, State of Washington.

Be it enacted by the Legislature of the State of Washington:

SECTION 1. The following precincts in the county of Pierce, to-wit: Alderton, Brecken; Buckley, first and second precinct; Burnett, Carbonado, Deringer, Earl, Edgewood, Fairfax, Kapowsin, Lake Tapps, Larchmont, Melmont, Milton, Midland, McMillan, Orting; Puyallup, first, second and third wards; Reservation, Rhodes Lake, Soldiers' Home, South Orting, South Prairie, Sumner, Wilkeson, first and eighth precincts of the fourth ward in the city of Tacoma, shall constitute the twenty-fifth senatorial district and the thirty-fifth representative district.

Twenty-sixth senatorial and thirtysixth representative districts. SEC. 2. The following precincts in the county of Pierce, to-wit: Alder, Anderson Island, Artondale, Elbe, Fox Island, Gig Harbor, Hillhurst, Holz, Lake Bay, Lake City, Lakeview, Long Branch, McNeils Island, McKenna, Minter, Muck, Nisqually, Ohop, Purdy, Rosedale, Roy, Silver

Laws applicable.

Twenty-fifth senatorial and thirtyfifth representative districts. Lake, Smelter, Spanaway, Steilacoom, Tanwax, Vaughan, and the following precincts and wards in the city of Tacoma: First, second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh precincts of the first ward; the first, tenth and eleventh precincts of the second ward, and the first, second and third precincts of the eighth ward, shall constitute the twentysixth senatorial district and the thirty-sixth representative district.

The following precincts in the city of Tacoma, SEC. 3. in the county of Pierce, to-wit: The second, third, fourth, Twenty-se fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth and ninth precincts of the sec- thirty-sevond ward; the twelfth, thirteenth and fourteenth precincts sentative of the third ward; and the first and fifth precincts of the seventh ward, shall constitute the twenty-seventh senatorial district and the thirty-seventh representative district.

SEC. 4. The following precincts of the city of Tacoma, in the county of Pierce, to-wit: The first, second, third, Twenty-eighth senatorial fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh precincts of the third ward; and thirtythe second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, ninth, tenth, districts. eleventh and twelfth precincts of the fourth ward, shall constitute the twenty-eighth senatorial district and the thirty-eighth representative district.

SEC. 5. The following precincts in the county of Pierce, to-wit: Fern Hill, Hunt's Prairie, Parkland, and the fol- Twenty-ninth senatorial lowing precincts in the city of Tacoma: Eighth, ninth, and thirty-tenth and eleventh precincts of the third ward; first, second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, tenth and eleventh precincts of the fifth ward; and the first, second, third, fourth, fifth and sixth precincts of the sixth ward; and the second, third and fourth precincts of the seventh ward, shall constitute the twenty-ninth senatorial district and the thirty-ninth representative district.

Passed by the House August 21, 1909.

Passed by the Senate August 21, 1909.

Approved by the Governor August 28, 1909.

---5

Twenty-sevdistricts.

sentative

65