## **Select Committee on Pension Policy**

## **Regular Committee Meeting**

June 17, 2014 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.\* Senate Hearing Room 4 Olympia

## AGENDA

10:00 a.m.	1.	Approval of Minutes	, Depa
10:05 a.m.	2.	<b>LEOFF 2 Board Update</b> – Steve Nelsen, Executive Director, LEOFF 2 Board	
10:25 a.m.	3.	<b>DRS CEM Benchmarking Update</b> – Mark Feldhausen, Budget and Benchmarking Director, DRS and Jan Hartford, Principal, CEM Benchmarking	
10:55 a.m.	4.	<b>Contribution Rate Setting Overview</b> – Devon Nichols, Policy Analyst	
11:15 a.m.	5.	<b>Preliminary Valuation Results</b> – Matt Smith, State Actuary and Lisa Won, Senior Actuary	,
12:00 p.m.	6.	Adjourn	S Dav

\*These times are estimates and are subject to change depending on the needs of the Committee.

O:\SCPP\2014\6-17-14\_Full\0.June\_Full\_Agenda.docx

\*Senator Barbara Bailey, Chair

\*John Boesenberg PERS/Higher Ed Employer

**Representative Bruce Chandler** 

**Senator Steve Conway** 

Randy Davis TRS Actives

\*Eugene Forrester TRS Retirees

\***Marcie Frost**, Director Department of Retirement Systems

**Senator Steve Hobbs** 

Corky Holloway PERS Employers

**Robert Keller** *PERS Actives* 

Representative Matt Manweller

> **Vacant** *Employers*

**Glenn Olson** PERS Employers

\*Representative Timm Ormsby, Vice Chair

Senator Mark Schoesler

**David Schumacher**, Director *Office of Financial Management* 

## **Representative Pat Sullivan**

\***J. Pat Thompson** PERS Actives

**Robert Thurston** WSPRS Retirees

David Westberg SERS Actives

\*Executive Committee

(360) 786-6140 Fax: (360) 586-8135 TDD: 711 <u>leg.wa.gov/SCPP.htm</u>