Select Committee on Pension Policy

Senator Barbara Bailey John Boesenberg

PERS/Higher Ed Employers

Patricia Bosmans

PERS Employers

*Representative Bruce Chandler, Chair

*Senator Steve Conway, Vice Chair

Regular Committee Meeting

10:00 a.m.	1.	Approval of Minutes	Annette Creekpaum PERS Employers
			Randy Davis TRS Actives
10:05 a.m.	2.	Election of Officers – Aaron Gutierrez, Senior Policy Analyst	*Beverly Freeman PERS Employers
10:15 a.m.	3.	2016 Legislative Session Highlights –	* Marcie Frost, Director Department of Retirement Systems
Work See	ssion	Lauren Rafanelli, Associate Policy Analyst	Bev Hermanson PERS Retirees
11:00 a.m.	4.	WSPRS Study: Initial Briefing – Lauren	Senator Steve Hobbs
		Rafanelli	Robert Keller PERS Actives
11:20 a.m.	5.	Merger Study: Initial Briefing – Aaron Gutierrez	Representative Matt Manweller
		Gullerrez	Representative Timm Ormsby

Senator Mark Schoesler

David Schumacher, Director Office of Financial Management

Representative Pat Sullivan

J. Pat Thompson PERS Actives

*Robert Thurston WSPRS Retirees

*David Westberg SERS Actives

*Executive Committee

(360) 786-6140 Fax: (360) 586-8135 TDD: 711 leg.wa.gov/SCPP.htm

May 17, 2016 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.* House Hearing Room B Olympia

AGENDA

*These times are estimates and are subject to change depending on the needs of the Committee.

O:\SCPP\2016\05.17.Full\0.Full.Cmte.Agenda.docx