## LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMITTEE Staff Assignments

Karen Epps – Committee Coordinator, 786-7424 Rohan Bhattacharjee - Associate Staff Counsel, 786-7534 Aidan Hopwood, Committee Assistant, 786-7708 Dean Cripps, Hearing Room Specialist, 786-7569

Karen Epps	Rohan Bhattacharjee
Senior Staff Coordinator/Counsel	Associate Staff Counsel
786-7424	786-7534
<ul> <li>City and County Governance</li> <li>Growth Management Act (except housing)</li> <li>Comprehensive Plans</li> <li>Local Areas of More Intense Rural Development (LAMIRDs)</li> <li>Local Permitting</li> <li>Municipal Utilities</li> <li>Local Solid Waste and Recycling</li> <li>Public Works</li> <li>Local Government Taxes and Fees</li> <li>Property Taxes</li> <li>Shoreline Management Act Special Purpose Districts</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>City and County Governance</li> <li>Fire Protection</li> <li>Growth Management Act (except housing)</li> <li>Municipal Utilities</li> <li>Local Government Taxes and Fees</li> <li>Property Taxes</li> <li>Special Purpose Districts</li> </ul>