Use of Deadly Force in Community Policing, Joint Legislative Task Force


  • Senator David Frockt 
  • Representative Roger Goodman
  • Representative Dave Hayes
  • Senator Kirk Pearson
  • Lieutenant Travis Adams, Washington State Fraternal Order of Police
  • Captain Monica Alexander, Washington State Patrol
  • Al Authorlee, The Tenth Amendment Center
  • Jorge L. Baron, Northwest Immigrant Rights Project
  • Lisa Daugaard, Public Defender Association
  • Gerald Hankerson, National Association for the Advancement of Colored People
  • Kelly Harris, Association of Washington Cities
  • Toshiko Hasegawa, Washington State Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs
  • Chief Ken Hohenberg, Washington Association of Sheriffs and Police Chiefs
  • Dr. Karen Johnson, Black Alliance of Thurston County
  • Fe Lopez, OneAmerica
  • Kim Mosolf, Disability Rights Washington
  • Gloria Ochoa-Bruck, Washington Commission on Hispanic Affairs
  • Rich Phillips, Washington Council of Police and Sheriffs
  • Gabriel Portugal, Latino Civic Alliance
  • De'sean Quinn, Washington Commission on African-American Affairs
  • Sue Rahr, Criminal Justice Training Commission
  • Timothy Reynon, Governor's Office on Indian Affairs
  • Mark Roe, Washington Association of Prosecuting Attorneys
  • Officer Cynthia Softli, Black Law Enforcement Association of Washington
  • Stephanie Wright, Washington State Association of Counties
  • Officer Kerry Zieger, Council of Metropolitan Police and Sheriffs


For general inquiries about this committee, please contact:

Office of Program Research at 360-786-7100 or Senate Committee Services at 360-786-7400.