Legislative Task Force on School Siting


Representative Chad Magendanz, co-Chair
Senator Pam Roach, co-Chair

Senator Marko Liias
Senator Steve Litzow 
Senator Rosemary McAuliffe
Representative Chris Reykdal
Representative Joe Fitzgibbon
Representative David Taylor
Superintendent Michelle Price, Moses Lake School District
Superintendent Rick Schulte, Richland School District
Superintendent Ron Thiele, Issaquah School District
Superintendent Tom Seigel, Bethel School District
Bryce Yadon–Environmental Concerns, Futurewise
Blake Trask, Active Transportation Concerns, Washington Bikes
Art Castle, The Building Industry, Building Industry Association of WA
Carl Schroeder, Association of WA Cities (AWC)
Commissioner Shelly O'Quinn (Spokane County), WA Association of Counties (WSAC)
Marty Snell, WA Association of Regional & County Planning Directors (WSACRPD)


For general inquiries about this committee, please contact:

Office of Program Research at 360-786-7100 or Senate Committee Services at 360-786-7400.