Use of Body Worn Cameras, Task Force



  • Representative Drew Hansen
  • Representative Brad Klippert
  • Senator Mike Padden
  • Senator Jamie Pedersen
  • Lisa Blegen, KIRO TV News
  • Nick Brown, Office of the Governor
  • Steve Clem, Washington Association of Prosecuting Attorneys
  • Chief Cliff Cook, Bellingham Police Department
  • Sokha Danh, Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs Appointee
  • Cat Elliot, Washington Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Anita Khandelwal​, Public Defender Association
  • Mayor Rebecca Erickson, City of Poulsbo
  • Joanne Alcantara, Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs Appointee
  • Captain Jeff Harpster, Washington State Fraternal Order of Police
  • Larry Haskell, Washington Association of Prosecuting Attorneys
  • Minal Ghassemieh, API Chaya
  • Nat Jackson, Commission on African American Affairs Appointee
  • Chief Gary Jenkins, Pullman Police Department
  • Tamaso Johnson, Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence
  • Commissioner Andres Mantilla, Commission on Hispanic Affairs
  • James McMahan, Washington Association of Sheriffs and Police Chiefs
  • Shankar Narayan, American Civil Liberties Union
  • Commissioner Brian Moreno, Commission on Hispanic Affairs
  • Bill Ostling, Representing the Public
  • Mary Perry, Seattle Police Department
  • Jay Reitz, Axon
  • Eric Stahl, Washington Coalition for Open Government
  • Deputy Sheriff Darell Stidham, Washington Council of Police and Sheriffs (WACOPS)​
  • Chief Steve Strachan, Bremerton Police Department
  • Officer Kevin Stuckey, Council of Metropolitan Police and Sheriffs
  • Officer Chris Tracy, Washington Council of Police and Sheriffs (WACOPS)​
  • Sheriff John Urquhart, King County
  • Dawn Vyvyan, Yakama Nation
  • Reverend Harriet Walden, Commission on African American Affairs Appointee
  • Chief Ralph Wyman, Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation
  • Raul Almeida, Representing the Public (Alternate)

For general inquiries about this committee, please contact:

Office of Program Research at 360-786-7100 or Senate Committee Services at 360-786-7400.